Skip to content

Album Cover Meme

March 4, 2009

Album Cover

There are some internet memes I just can’t resist.  I found this one via @luckyshirt (who you should definitely follow on twitter for some daily laughs) from his Tumbler post.

Create your own band and debut album cover randomly

To Do This:

1 – Go to Wikipedia. Hit “random” or click here

The first random Wikipedia article that comes up is the name of your band.

2 – Go to Quotations Page and select “random quotations” or click here

The last four or five words of the very LAST quote on the page is the title of your first album.

3 – Go to Flickr and click on “explore the last seven days” or click here

The third picture in the top row, no matter what it is, will be your album cover.

4 – Use Photoshop or similar to put it all together.

5 – Post it to your preferred online outlet with this text in the “caption” or “comment” and TAG the friends you want to join in.

I must admit that I hit random 3 times on Wikipedia before choosing my band name, but I didn’t think an individual’s name or another band’s name was appropriate.  I LOVE the quote I ended up with by Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi.  I also love the photo by Flikr user Oh So Posh Photography that I ended up with.   My result above- I wasn’t able to use Photoshop from this computer, but I made do with what I had.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

